ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

I express my deep sense of gratitude and sincere thanks to Dr N.B.Patil Prof. and Head, Department of Chemistry, Shivaji University Kolhapur. This work could not have been possible without constant encouragement and inspiring guidance provided by him.

I consider my solomen duty to thank Principal Dr. V. C. Kolhe, Bhusawal Arts, Science and P. O. Nahata Commerce College, Bhusawal, for granting me permission for pursuing research work and his inspiration during the period of my work.

I am also thankful to Shri P. M. Gurav, Shri M. M. Satwekar, Miss S.C. Vyawahare, Mrs. A.U. Arvindekar for their invaluable help and hearty cooperation during my stay in the department.

I am greatful to Mr.R. S. Shinde, Mr. R. J. Rane, Mr. R. D. Nalawade and Mr. Eknath Patil, the non-teaching staff of Bicchemistry Section for their timely assistance.

(A L. Thombase)