## **ACKNOWLEDGEMENT**

This work would not have been possible without constant encouragement and inspiring guidance provided by my research guide Dr. S.N.Deshmukh, Lecturer in Chemistry Department, Shivaji University, Kolhapur. To him, I offer my deep gratitude and sincere thanks. I am also thankful to Dr.(Late) M.H.Jagdale, Head, Department of Chemistry, Shivaji University, Kolhapur, for making me available the laboratory facilities.

I consider it my solemn duty to thank Principal, Dr. V.C.Kolhe, Bhusawal, Arts, Science and P.O.Nahata, Commerce College, Bhusawal, for his encouragement and inspiration during the period of my work.

I wish to express my deep sense for gratitude to Dr. D.S.Ambardekar, Prof. & Head, Physical Chemistry, Dr. A.M.Chavan, Dr. S.K.Haibatti, Dr. V.S.Kulkarni & Dr. M.D.Bhand for their continuous encouragement and hearty co-operation. I am thankful to members of teaching and non-teaching staff of Chemistry Department, for their kind co-operation,

I am indepted to my brother Dr. V.R.Chaudhary, Scientist, National Chemical Laboratories, Pune, without whose love and support this dissertation would not have seen the light of the day. I express my deep gratitude to my wife Sau. Jayashree Chaudhary, for her co-operation

during the completion of the work.

Last 1y but not the least, I would like to express my thanks to Miss. Sunita Rokade for her neat and clean typing and Shri. U.K.Baraskar for his correct drawings.

KOLHAPUR

Date :- 7 -9-1987.

R.R.Chaudhary)