## ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

My grateful thanks are due to Dr.P.B.Joshi, Incharge, Dept. of Physics, Centre for P.G.Studies, Shivaji University, Solapur, for his keen interest and valuable guidance and helpful discussions during the course of this work.

I sincerely thank to Principal C.H.Sawe, Sangameshwar College, Solapur for providing me the necessary facilities to carry out the research work.

I am also thankful to Prof.S.R.Kavra, Prof.M.V.Panchbhai, Prof.S.M.Todkari and the Physics Dept. staff of Sangameshwar College, Solapur for their help and encouragement throughout the work.

I will be failing in my duty if I do not express the thanks
to Dr.L.P.Deshmukh and teaching and non-teaching staff of

Solapur for their co-operation during the period of
this work.

I must express my sincere thanks to Prof.Ajit Phadkule, Sangameshwar College for giving me facilities to use computer for printing the dissertation.

SOLAPUR.

[ R.V.DESAI ]