## ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

It is with great pleasure, I express my deepest and most humble sense of indebtedness and gratitude towards my guide, Dr. S.S. Suryavanshi for his valuable guidance throughout this research work. I experienced his delightful attitude of giving inspiration and encouragement during the work.

I most sincerely thank Dr. S.R. Sawant, Reader in Electronics, Department of Physics, Shivaji University, Kolhapur for his valuable suggestions, cooperation and encouragement during the work.

I also thank Dr. P.B. Joshi, Professor and Head and Dr. L.P. Deshmukh, Reader, Department of Physics, Shivaji University, Centre for Post Graduate Studies, Solapur for their help and inspiration during the work, I also thank Centre of the non-teaching staff of Post Graduate Studies, Solapur for their cooperation and friendly nature.

I consider it my solemn duty to thank Shri. R.A. Chandurkar, Principal, Shri. Shivaji Mahavidyalaya, Barshi and also I thank the authorities of Shri. Shivaji Shikshan Prasarak Mandal, Barshi. I also thank my colleagues Shri. S.V. Swami, Shri. M.P. Salunkhe, Shri. D.S. Revadkar, Shri. S.A. Pawar, Shri. U.R. Ghodake, and K.P. Deshmukh and all the non-teaching staff of Physics Department, Shri Shivaji Mahavidyalaya, Barshi.