## **ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS**

At the very outset I express my deep sense of gratitude to my Research Guide Dr. K. K. Kavlekar, Professor and Head of the Department of Political Science who guided me throughout my research work with his invaluable research experience. I am greatly indebted to him.

I express my hearty gratitude to Principal S. B. Patil, Shivanand College, Kagvad, (Dist. Belgaum) who inspired me to take up this work and also extended co-op eration in the successful completion of the study. I am also thankful to the Borad of Management, of the College for their encouragement and co-operation.

My thanks are due to my colleagues, Prof. B.A. Patil, A.J. Antony, B.N. Patil and G.M. Meti who have assisted me in my research work. I also thank Mr.N. I. Divatankar at Shivaji University, Library, Kolhapur, who has guided me in the preparation of Bibliography.

A. G. NYAMAGOUDAR.