## **ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS**

This work would not have been possible without the continued interest and stimulation provided by my research guide Dr.N.G.Zunjurwad, Principal, D.B.F.Dayanand College of Arts & Science, Solapur. His constant encouragement and valuable guidance during the course of my research. I wish to record my sincere thanks to him.

I sincerely thank to Principal Dev Raj Gupta, Local Secretary, Dayanand Institutions, Solapur for providing me the necessary facilities to carry out the research work.

I also express my sincere thanks to Dr.D.S.Ambardekar, Professor and Head of the Chemistry Department, Shivaji University, Kolhapur, without whose inspiration the present work would have been impossible. I am also thankful to Prof.R.V.Anyapanwar, Sangameshwar College, Solapur for his help and critisism throughout the work.

I am greatly indebted to the authorities of Balaghat Education Society, Naldurg; Shri Shivajirao Patil (Babhalgaonkar) Chairman, Principal T.G.Guthe, Prof.S.D.Peshawe, Head of the Chemistry Department, Prof.N.M.Makane, Head of the Physics Department, Arts, Science and Commerce College, Naldurg, Dist.Osmanabad and my colleagues provided me the facilities to carry on the work for which, I thankful to them.

I also thankful to Prof.A.N.Phadkule, Prof.P.H.Basutkar, and others for their help and co-operation during the work.

- U.B. Chanshetti.