ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

It gives me a great pleasure to express my deep sense of gratitude towards Dr. M.B.CHAVAN, Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, Shivaji University, Kolhapur, for his valuable guidance and continuous encouragement during the entire period of the study.

I am grateful to Dr. R.B. MANE, Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry, Shivaji University, Kolhapur, for the inspiration and providing me the facilities for work.

I am thankful to all the staff members of the Chemistry Department, Shivaji University.

I would like to express my heartiest thanks to the Principal and my colleagues of Arts, Science and Commerce College, Ramanandnagar.

My special thanks are due to Dr. M.A. ANUSE who helped me without hesitation during the work.

I express my sincere thanks to Mr. J. H. SHINDE, Mrs. R. D. WAGH Mrs. S. S. PAWAR for their valuable co-operation.

I am thankful to all my friends who helped me directly and indirectly during this work.

I must put on record my deepest gratitude towards the members of my family who inspired me in completion of the research work.

June, 1995

Mr. R. J. KAVADE

1,