ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

My greatful thanks are due to Dr. P.B. Joshi, Reader and Head, Department of physics, Centre for P.G. Studies, Shivaji University, Solapur, for his keen interest and valuable guidance and helpful discussions during the course of this work.

I sincerely thank to Dr. R.N. Patil, Professor and Head, Department of Physics, Shivaji University, Kolhapur, for the inspiration. Which helped me in my work.

I sincerely thank to Prof. C.H. Save, Ex-Principal and Prof S.V. Khanapure, Principal Sangameshwar College, Solapur for providing me the necessary facilities to carry out the research work.

I am also thankful to Prof. S.R. Kavra, Prof. M.V. Panchbhai, Prof. S.M. Todakari, Prof. R.V. Desai and the starf of Physics Department, Staff of Sangameshwar College, Solapur for their help and encouragement throughout the work.

I will be failing in my duty if I do not express my sincere thanks Dr. L.P. Deshmukh, Dr. S.S. Suryavanshi, Lecturer, Department of physics, Centre of P.G. Studies and Non-teaching staff of P.G. Studies Solapur, for their co-operation during the period of this work.

I must express my sincere thanks to Shri Humnabadkar Ashitosh, Director Aftek Computer, helpful discussion during the course of this work.

I am also thankful to Mrs. & Mr. Jeurkar Rohit & Staff of Ashwath Computer Centre Solapur, for giving me facilities to use computer for printing the dissertation.

Solapur

[S. D. Gothe]