## ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

I must first extend my thanks to my guide Dr.K.K.

Kavlekar, Professor and Head, Department of Political Science,

Shivaji University, Kolhapur, who helped me in all respects for

the completion of this work. I would like to take this

opportunity to express this feeling of gratitude to Dr.Ashok

Chousalkar, Reader, Department of Political Science, Dr. (Mrs.) V.P.

Rasam & Mrs.B.T.Patil, Lecturer, Department of Political Science

Shivaji University, Kolhapur, for the encouragement they gave

me.

I am also greatful to Mr.S.R.Toraskar, Mr.Milind Bhosale & Mr.Satyajeet Mane for help they gave me. I also owe a sense of gratitude to Shri.Jayant Patil, Lecturer, G.K.G. college, Kolhapur, Shri.Shreedhar Jadahv, Mr. & Mrs.Sahastrabuddhe.

I am also greatful to M/s.Aishwarya Typing & Xerox Centre, Kolhapur for the quick, correct typing and fine xeroxing.

I am thankful my all friends for their help and encouragement.

I have no words to thank my father, mother brother and sister for their unfailing inspiration for fulfilment of this work.

KOLHAPUR.

(Arun M. Chavan)

Date: