## ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

This work would not have been possible without the continued interest and stimulation provided by my research guide **Dr. R. V. Anyapanawar**, Head Of Chemistry department, Sangameshwar College, Solapur. His constant encouragement and valuable guidance during the course of my research. I wish to record my sincere thanks from the bottom of heart to him.

I express my sincere thank to **Dr. K. J. Patil**, Professor and Head Of Chemistry department, Shivaji University, Kolhapur, without whose inspiration the present work would have been impossible.

I sincerely thank to **Dr. S. V. Gokavi** and **Dr. S. R. Patil** Reader Chemistry department, Shivaji University Kolhapur for providing me the necessary facilities to carry out the research work.

I also sincerely thank to **Dr. R. S. Dhepe**, Ex. Principal, Sangameshwar College, Solapur for providing me the necessary facilities to carry out my work.

I am greatly indebted to **Dr. Radhakrishanan** Asst. Commissioner, Bangalore region, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sanghatan (H.R.D.Ministry, Govt.Of India) and **Dr. S. Nalayini**, Principal, Kendriya Vidyalaya NO. 1 Vasco-da-gama, Goa and my colleagues for providing me the facilities to carry the work for which, I am grateful to them.

I also thankful to Dr. S. R. Pujari, Mr. Rajmane, Mr.Sanjeev Mardur, Mr.Sachin Chakote and Mr. Devidas Patil and others for their help and cooperation during the work.